Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Health

Notices

It's time for change

Old 10-08-2012, 04:12 PM   #1
REBELTACO
The Traveler is one of the sharper tools in the shedThe Traveler is one of the sharper tools in the shedThe Traveler is one of the sharper tools in the shedThe Traveler is one of the sharper tools in the shedThe Traveler is one of the sharper tools in the shedThe Traveler is one of the sharper tools in the shedThe Traveler is one of the sharper tools in the shedThe Traveler is one of the sharper tools in the shedThe Traveler is one of the sharper tools in the shedThe Traveler is one of the sharper tools in the shedThe Traveler is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Matt
The Traveler's Tacoma Gallery
It's time for change

OK, so I've never done anything like this before, but here goes.

I've come to terms with myself...I have a weight problem, and I need to get healthy if I ever want to see my 30's. I've never admitted this to anybody, and most importantly, myself...until now. I find it hard to do the things I love without feeling tired, out of breath, or in pain. I love hiking, camping, working on my truck, playing sports, etc...but recently, I've hit my peak weight and I'm done. Enough is enough...

I've tried dieting and going to the gym and doing all these complex, profound, routines with little success...but a story I saw on the news a few days ago inspired me to step forth and challenge myself to do the impossible.

Edwin Velez of Albertville, AL lost 100lbs in 4 months. He, like me, said enough is enough and started a plan he made on his own to lose the pounds, and he had incredible success. He's lost 140lbs so far, beginning at 285lbs.

http://abcnews.go.com/GMA/video/edwi...onths-17395320

This is the video aired on ABC last week, and it's gotten me in contact with this guy to ask him some questions about his routines, tips, tricks, etc.