Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Health

Notices

interested in martial arts. advice?

Old 03-07-2013, 07:12 PM   #1
takern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Marines: marine corps
Name: Tanner
takern's Tacoma Gallery
interested in martial arts. advice?

so ive recently been given a lot of spare time and would like to try and get involved in some sort of martial arts. i have no experience at all in any of this but feel like it might be something to learn. I feel like I am in fairly decent shape and want something that will challenge me as well as help me to get even more fit than I am. Is anybody involved with anything and what would you recommend as far as overall fitness as well as mental and physical discipline? Im not too interested in doing the whole UFC thing, just looking for something to keep me entertained and learning new stuff as well as being something I can do for a while that is physically and mentally challenging. So lets hear your thoughts and such
Old 03-07-2013, 07:45 PM   #2