Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Health

Notices

Decided to do a half marathon

Old 03-01-2010, 09:48 AM   #1
AlphaPlanner
thestrangebrew has much to be proud ofthestrangebrew has much to be proud ofthestrangebrew has much to be proud ofthestrangebrew has much to be proud ofthestrangebrew has much to be proud ofthestrangebrew has much to be proud ofthestrangebrew has much to be proud ofthestrangebrew has much to be proud of

Name: Brian
thestrangebrew's Tacoma Gallery
Decided to do a half marathon

So my bro asked me if I wanted to do a half marathon with him. I told him yea, it sounds like fun. Two problems: 1) I haven't ran in about 4-5 mos consistently. 2) The run is in mid-May.

I'll basically be starting over with the whole exercise thing, but I need to get off my ass. My question is, is this too much of a goal when I'm just starting out exercising again? Does anyone have any recommendations for a beginner's training for a half marathon? Thanks.
Old 03-04-2010, 05:33 PM   #2
MTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shedMTgirl is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Weesa
MTgirl's Tacoma Gallery
http://runnersworld.com/article/0,71...3233-0,00.html

give that a try. www.runnersworld.com has tons of training programs depending on your timeline and goal. i myself am 2 weeks into an 8 week training for 5k. if i make it through alive that will be the farthest i've ran since high school. gook luck!
Old 03-04-2010, 05:36 PM   #3
Taco.Tim is on a distinguished road

Name: Tim
Taco.Tim's Tacoma Gallery