1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

My weight loss journey

Discussion in 'Health' started by Monster Coma, Mar 4, 2013.

1. Mar 4, 2013 at 1:34 PM
    Monster Coma

Monster Coma [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Corey
    Pittsburgh, PA/Houston, TX
    Sponsored by Mom and Dad
    So I kinda got inspired by The Traveler's weight loss thread and though I'd start my own.

I guess in order to properly start this I will need to start from the beginning.
    In high school I wasn't the super chubby kid but I was always borderline overweight according to my doctor's scales. Well I graduated high school and got into my freshman year of college. My first semester there I gained another 5 pounds (not the freshman 15 but still) Well at the end of the semester/start of the next I went through a tough time and got depressed and started not eating (yes I know, not healthy) and I lost those 5 pounds I had gained throughout the semester and I guess this is what gave me the hope of losing weight, so I hit the gym. I started going to the gym everyday, running, lifting, supplements, proteins, diets, you name it I was doing it to lose weight.

So my progress: I'm 5'9"
    End of High School (summer 2010): 175 LBS
    Start of Second semester (January 2011): 180 LBS
    End of Second semester (May 2011): 140 LBS!!

So I had made my goal, I'd lost 40lbs in about 4-5 months and it was awesome, I felt the best I'd ever felt in my life, I was lifting more and runner faster than I ever had before.

Some of my stats (not meant to brag and dont judge if you think they are low):
    Bench: 245 max
    Pullups: 35 at a time