Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Homebrewing

Notices

Pro brewer. New tacoma owner.

Old 01-25-2011, 07:59 AM   #1
BeerGuy is on a distinguished road
BeerGuy's Tacoma Gallery
Pro brewer. New tacoma owner.

Wow. I was pretty surprised to find a homebrewing section in this forum. I am new to tacomas, but I have always been a car tinkerer. I have owned, and tinkered with, many VWs. I just bought my first truck, '09 tacoma prerunner. I'm really happy with it so far. I usually get pretty obsessed with my cars, so I anticipate that I will become very familiar with Tacoma World.

Anyways, I am a professional brewer at Stone Brewing Company in San Diego, CA. I love brewing, homebrewing and "big" brewing. I love talking beer too. I went to brewing school in Chicago and Munich, Germany. If anybody has a brewing question, feel free to ask. Hopefully this section of the forums will get some action, and we can chat about beer and trucks. Cheers to all the tacoma owning brewers!
Old 01-25-2011, 08:22 AM   #2
scott504 will become famous soon enough
scott504's Tacoma Gallery
BeerGuy you have my dream job. I've been home brewing (extract) for about 3 years now off an on, I need to get off my ass and get brewing.
Old 01-25-2011, 08:25 AM   #3
TacoSupreme is a name known to allTacoSupreme is a name known to allTacoSupreme is a name known to allTacoSupreme is a name known to allTacoSupreme is a name known to allTacoSupreme is a name known to all

TacoSupreme's Tacoma Gallery
Where's good links for supplies? Thanks and Welcome.
Old 01-25-2011, 08:30 AM   #4
scott504 will become famous soon enough
scott504's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by TacoSupreme View Post
I buy the majority of my ingredients at northernbrewer.com, I also have a local shop but their prices are high.
Old 01-25-2011, 01:15 PM   #5