Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Vendors > ICON Vehicle Dynamics

Notices

Icon vs. OME

Old 01-13-2013, 09:28 PM   #1
Griff 99 TRD is on a distinguished road
Griff 99 TRD's Tacoma Gallery
Icon vs. OME

Any opinions on which suspension lift kit is better: OME or Icon? I'm looking to install a 3" suspension lift on my 1999 Tacoma TRD. I've saved up $1,800 and want the best kit that will allow me to not only drive everyday, but go off-roading. Thoughts?

Just a quick sub-note, I'm a novice when it comes to all things automotive...so please bear with me. I joined this forum to learn from all of you experts out there.

Stay Safe!
Old 01-13-2013, 09:30 PM   #2
SportyHeretic is on a distinguished road

Coast Guard: Electronic Warfare
Name: Jeremy
SportyHeretic's Tacoma Gallery
i went with the Icon. More expensive but ive heard alot of good things, and so far im loving it
Old 01-13-2013, 09:32 PM   #3
ntilehman is one of the sharper tools in the shedntilehman is one of the sharper tools in the shedntilehman is one of the sharper tools in the shedntilehman is one of the sharper tools in the shedntilehman is one of the sharper tools in the shedntilehman is one of the sharper tools in the shedntilehman is one of the sharper tools in the shedntilehman is one of the sharper tools in the shedntilehman is one of the sharper tools in the shedntilehman is one of the sharper tools in the shedntilehman is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Marines: Infantry
Name: Seth
ntilehman's Tacoma Gallery
Depends on what you want to do. I've heard the OME is good for slower woods stuff. The ICONs are great for some desert running. They soak up whoops nice. ICON is valved in a digressive format vs KING or Fox that are progressive.
Old 01-13-2013, 09:48 PM   #4
Sporty heretic,

Yea, I've heard good things about both brands so I'm in jam now. Icon is definitely more expensive (appx. $700 difference). What kind of off-roading do you do?