Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Vendors > ICON Vehicle Dynamics

Notices

Suggestions for documentation improvement

Old 07-18-2013, 08:27 PM   #1
Dog slave
Erik65 is one of the sharper tools in the shedErik65 is one of the sharper tools in the shedErik65 is one of the sharper tools in the shedErik65 is one of the sharper tools in the shedErik65 is one of the sharper tools in the shedErik65 is one of the sharper tools in the shedErik65 is one of the sharper tools in the shedErik65 is one of the sharper tools in the shedErik65 is one of the sharper tools in the shedErik65 is one of the sharper tools in the shedErik65 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Erik
Erik65's Tacoma Gallery
Suggestions for documentation improvement

I purchased the stage 4 set up, along with the S2 hoop/S2 bypass shocks and hydro air bumps for my 2011 Tacoma DCSB. I am not a professional installer but I know my way around my vehicle pretty well. I would like to suggest some improvements for your documentation based on speedbumps I ran into on this, my 1st suspension install. 1st: good tip to recommend is using a spring compressor to ease install of the coilovers. Next: the assembly of the uniball into the UCA could be better described/broken down. Any tips/helpful hints on dealing with the UCA pivot bolts might be a good idea (I just sawzalled the heads off mine and installed new ones in the reverse orientation from the factory). Clearer description of how to assemble the 2.0 rear shock top mount. For the S2 hoop any helpful tips you can think of for installing/torquing the top mount--manipulating those bolts into place is a real bitch based on the space available in the wheel well--I don't know what mine are torqued too, just tightened the hell out of them using whatever wrench I could gain access to the bolts with. Better description of handling/installing the S2 bypass shocks--there is no indication in the documentation that comes with the