Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Jobs & Careers

Notices

A few Fire Dept. Questions

Old 01-18-2011, 02:00 PM   #1
JDMrolla is on a distinguished road

JDMrolla's Tacoma Gallery
A few Fire Dept. Questions

I have no previous experience, however i filled out the application and now im scheduled to take the first step in the seven month hiring process. It is the written test and i was wondering what to expect and if i could get some tips, im aware that every city has diffrent procedures for hiring.

I understand that it is very hard to get in, but do i have a chance?

I also signed up for the volunteer fire dept, i was told i was going to be called for an interview 2 weeks ago and said i would get the call 1 week from the email.....never got a call
Old 01-18-2011, 02:13 PM   #2
Lieutenant Dan.
DeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shedDeeKay21 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Firefighter: Lieutenant
DeeKay21's Tacoma Gallery
So you filled out an application for a full-time position? Also, is it the same department that you signed up to volunteer for?
Old 01-18-2011, 02:15 PM   #3
When all else fails read the directions