1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

bicycle shop/ small business advice please

Discussion in 'Jobs & Careers' started by Bmxcast00, May 26, 2011.

1. May 26, 2011 at 8:26 PM
    Bmxcast00

Bmxcast00 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Raymond
    Exeter Ca
    Vehicle:
    09 PreRunner Reg. cab.
    Black headlight mod, powdercoated stocks, leveling kit, debadged
    I am a bicycle mechanic that has been in the industry for the past 10 years and now I'm wanting to open a shop of my own. After working for 3 previous bike shops I think I have enough experience to sell, maintain, and repair bicycles and bike accessories.
    Now I just need to know how to go about opening the new shop. I've started on my buisness plan and looked for locations already.
    Anyone have there own bike shop or has opened a small retail store? Need some advice on steps to take. Thank you.

2. May 26, 2011 at 10:10 PM
    Bmxcast00

Member:
    First Name:
    Raymond
    Exeter Ca
    Vehicle:
    09 PreRunner Reg. cab.
    anybody?

3. May 27, 2011 at 10:12 AM
    Bmxcast00

Member:
    First Name:
    Raymond
    Exeter Ca
    Vehicle:
    09 PreRunner Reg. cab.
  4. May 27, 2011 at 10:22 AM
    T@co_Pr3runn3r

T@co_Pr3runn3r XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Member:
    <----------------->
    Vehicle:
    08 RC Prerunner SR5