Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Jobs & Careers

Notices

Any Engineers?

Old 05-28-2011, 06:28 PM   #1
jeckel7234 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjeckel7234 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjeckel7234 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjeckel7234 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjeckel7234 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjeckel7234 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjeckel7234 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjeckel7234 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjeckel7234 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjeckel7234 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjeckel7234 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Air Force: Crew Chief 62 AMXS
Name: Drew
jeckel7234's Tacoma Gallery
Any Engineers?

So Im in my first semester of college after leaving the AF as an Aircraft mechanic and I'm pretty stuck on engineering i enjoy mechanics and creating, but im not sure which field im breaking it down to either mechanical, auto, or aerospace. As of right now im just pursuing a mechanical design degree plan at a community college then tranfer to a four year, does anybody have any advice as to which field you would recomend or just what a day to day life of an engineer is? Thanks alot
Old 05-28-2011, 06:36 PM   #2
IrishAmerican is on a distinguished road

IrishAmerican's Tacoma Gallery
Im a petroleum engineer. I work for a very large oilfield service company. There is alot of opportunity in this field. I have traveled all over the country and to different parts of the world for work. I enjoy it most of the time but I am married with two kids so the work load can be a little much at times. The money is excellent and the opportunities are very vast. Good luck with your education.
Old 05-28-2011, 06:39 PM   #3