1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Financial Advisor?

Discussion in 'Jobs & Careers' started by sammy87, Nov 13, 2011.

1. Nov 13, 2011 at 9:02 AM
    sammy87

sammy87 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    co
    Vehicle:
    10 TRD SPORT 4X4
    So I currently live in ATL with my wife who is in chiropractor school and will graduate in june 12. We plan on moving to the SLC UT area then. She has a job offer and plans on opening a dance studio. I currently work as a project manager and sales rep for a construction company. The past month or so I've been applying to jobs over there to land something before we move. I have been talking to someone looking to hire a Financial Advisor, I don't know a whole lot about the job, it's most likely comission based which sucks.

I don't really want to stay in my field. I hate sitting at a desk all day reading plans. Anyway just wondering if anyone knows anything about these jobs and if they are any good or not. Thanks!

2. Nov 13, 2011 at 9:14 AM
    Its_Taco_Time

Its_Taco_Time Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Chris
    Yorba Linda
    Vehicle:
    07 Tunda DC TRD Offroad
    CST spindles, Magnaflow, TRD intake
    Depends who you work for, it can be really good or really shitty. Some companies just have people they call "financial advisors" cold calling and trying to sell insurance/financial products all day.