Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Jobs & Careers

Notices

Industrial Incidents

Old 12-28-2011, 02:38 PM   #1
I support a velociraptor free workplace.
BrokenTusk is one of the sharper tools in the shedBrokenTusk is one of the sharper tools in the shedBrokenTusk is one of the sharper tools in the shedBrokenTusk is one of the sharper tools in the shedBrokenTusk is one of the sharper tools in the shedBrokenTusk is one of the sharper tools in the shedBrokenTusk is one of the sharper tools in the shedBrokenTusk is one of the sharper tools in the shedBrokenTusk is one of the sharper tools in the shedBrokenTusk is one of the sharper tools in the shedBrokenTusk is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Marcelasaurus
BrokenTusk's Tacoma Gallery
Industrial Incidents

I decided to make this after recieving a world wide safety bulletin about industrial incidents. Many people have asked me what it is I really do for a living and why its so dangerous over the last year or so. It's really hard to give myself a job description but basically I do "Anything and everything required to keep industrial sized equipment running." I have a lot of routine observational tasks but my job truly exists for when things fail and go wrong.

Kinda like how EMT's and fire fighters rush to save people during emergancies, it's my job to get machinery back under human control when the management systems or safety devices for these machines fail. Like when you start your tacoma, it'll just sit there running and you can go do whatever you want till something goes wrong and it stops. All I do is deal with pressures and temperatures.

Here was the bulletin:
Attached Thumbnails
Industrial Incidents-process1.jpg   Industrial Incidents-process2.jpg   Industrial Incidents-process3.jpg   Industrial Incidents-process4.jpg   Industrial Incidents-process5.jpg