Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Jobs & Careers

Notices

Any carpenters with career advice?

Old 02-13-2012, 08:36 AM   #1
loaderman82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedloaderman82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedloaderman82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedloaderman82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedloaderman82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedloaderman82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedloaderman82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedloaderman82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedloaderman82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedloaderman82 is one of the sharper tools in the shedloaderman82 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Dalton
loaderman82's Tacoma Gallery
Any carpenters with career advice?

I have been working at a rock quarry for 7 years now and they are cutting back my hours so they don't have to pay overtime. I have always wanted to be a carpenter and I thought this might be my oppertunity to try it out. I called a contractor today and he seemed interested and said he could probably put me to work on the weekends to see how I did and if I liked it. I have helped family build a few houses and have built decks, and other odd job before, but have never done this as a profession. I really want this to work out so I wanted to ask if there was any tips or tricks that I should do to help me out. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!
Old 02-13-2012, 01:17 PM   #2