1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Any MBA holders here?- worth it? or just a check in the box?

Discussion in 'Jobs & Careers' started by thairannosaurus, Feb 8, 2013.

1. Feb 8, 2013 at 9:50 AM
    thairannosaurus

thairannosaurus [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Anthony
    Texas
    Vehicle:
    18 TRD Pro
    AC drain mod, interior lights, tonneau cover, avid light bar, N2 remote start, power tailgate lock
    Hi all, so its time for me to consider grad school. The army reserve said they'll cover it but I'm conflicted as to which degree pathway I want to go. I graduated with a psych degree and a business minor. I had originally intended on following up with psychology but my dad (who owns a wholesale distributing business) has decided he really wants to retire and wants me to take over as the rest of my siblings are too young or too inexperienced with the family business. I'm not completely opposed to the idea as I've been working here on and off since I was 18 (25 now) and its given me a lot of the opportunities I've had but if I were to go this pathway, a masters in psych would be intrinsically pleasing but not very useful other than being able to "read minds" as everyone assumes all psych majors can do, Haha.