LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Jobs & Careers

Notices

Advancement in my Career

Old 04-16-2013, 04:47 PM   #1
Solid Axle FTMFW!!
Supra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shedSupra TT is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Eric
Supra TT's Tacoma Gallery
Advancement in my Career

Today I was told by my boss to apply for a lead technician job in my field of work. I went to school for what I am working in right now. I am just a base tech right now and have always wanted to advance in the company. However, the job requires re-location and working with completely new people.

I have worked for this company for 27 months now and have proven myself and became very knowledgeable in my field. My manager rates me at the highest out of the 12 other guys that work there, except one outstanding tech that also works with me, he rates us as a tie, both have strong qualities in different aspects (though I think he likes him more because he's cool as hell ) I enjoy working with each and every guy that works there, all of them are great people, great workers and great friends.

The area I would be transferring to would be a location farther from home (8 hours instead of 6.5 hours where I am now. I moved already 27 months ago to accept this job) but closer to what I love doing (rock crawling) It moves me almost 4 hours closer to all the good areas of wheeling in the Midwest (normally a 11 hour drive one way)