1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Thinking about Fabrication School

Discussion in 'Jobs & Careers' started by DWreck, May 24, 2011.

1. May 24, 2011 at 10:00 AM
    DWreck

DWreck [OP] Famous Retrieval Vendor

Member:
    First Name:
    Derek
    Las Vegas, NV
    Vehicle:
    2004 Tacoma Smurf Truck
    Plasti-dip paint, TRD S/C, MCM Fab LT kit, bunches of my fab
    I am currently an unemployed Carpenter. I've been doing it for 7 years and getting tired of the work and having such spotty work.

I love to fabricate stuff. Not very good at it IMO but most like my work. All I have is a Harbor Freight bottle jack bender and a Lincoln flux core welder. Both suck, but work for now. I'd like to learn the PROPER way of doing things and possibly make money at it. Like everyone says, "Do something you love", well I think I could love doing this.

Does anyone know of a good school? I am based in Las Vegas. From doing what little research I have done, most schools are in California or Phoenix.

Thoughts, opinions, ridicule, whatever. Let's hear it.

2. May 24, 2011 at 10:26 AM
    DWreck

Member:
    First Name:
    Derek
    Las Vegas, NV
    Vehicle:
    2004 Tacoma Smurf Truck
    BUMP!

3. May 26, 2011 at 4:45 PM
    JCfromDEMELLO

JCfromDEMELLO Well-Known Member Vendor

Member:
    SoCal
    Vehicle:
    Black 2000 4x4
    Had to sell 'em all