1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Project Manager Cert?

Discussion in 'Jobs & Careers' started by sammy87, Oct 23, 2012.

1. Oct 23, 2012 at 8:08 AM
    sammy87

sammy87 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    co
    Vehicle:
    10 TRD SPORT 4X4
    Just wondering if anyone has one, and if it's worth the investment? The college near me has a night course but it cost over $3k. I worked as a PM in construction for over 3 yrs but never came across anyone that has one or the need for one. But when applying to jobs, I see a lot of jobs that look for it as a skill.

2. Oct 23, 2012 at 11:24 AM
    ocherp

ocherp Well-Known Member

Member:
    Gilbert, AZ
    Vehicle:
    2016 V6 4X4
    SDHQ built
    Currently in the program for it through PMI, never heard of it either until I got out of the military while looking at options for my VA benefits. It's suppose to be a pretty good asset to have on your resume from what I hear. I'll let you know how "vaulable" it is after I pass the exam and start looking lol

3. Oct 23, 2012 at 12:44 PM
    aficianado

aficianado Well-Known Member

Member:
    bay area, california
    Vehicle:
    2006 access cab. 4x4, TRD-OR + 2023 TRD off-road.
    back to bone stock.
    i was just offered this thru work. thinking about it.

4. Oct 23, 2012 at 3:09 PM
    sammy87

sammy87 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    co
    Vehicle:
    10 TRD SPORT 4X4