Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Lighting

Notices

Help choosing headlIghts. NOOB questions!!!!!

Old 08-09-2011, 01:18 PM   #1
cgilbane will become famous soon enoughcgilbane will become famous soon enough
Name: Chris
cgilbane's Tacoma Gallery
Help choosing headlIghts. NOOB questions!!!!!

I am A complete noob when it comes to lighting so sorry if these questions are basic. Or dumb.

What is the difference between project and crystal headlights? Are they both halogen? Also what is hid conversion kit? Is that added to the headlights I buy? Or are they headlights themselves?

I had two broken headlights and need to buy two new ones. I was never happy with the stock brightness and want to buy something that illuminates better.

What is my best bet?

I broke the thingy that holds the lightbulb in place so the bulb is rattling around. The dealership told me that you cant buy a part to fix it and i need to purchase a whole new headlight housing. Does that sound right?
Old 08-09-2011, 01:22 PM   #2
Pasti-Dip Free Since 1983
Pugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Mike
Pugga's Tacoma Gallery
http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/lig...e-posting.html
Read this first then, if you still have questions, post them up! Lots of good info in this thread and will probably answer most of your questions.
Quote:
Originally Posted by cgilbane View Post
I am A complete noob when it comes to lighting so sorry if these questions are basic. Or dumb.