Notices

What lights to put on my light bar

Referenced Products Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-06-2012, 11:06 AM   #1
Rastamanty is on a distinguished road
Name: Tyler
Rastamanty's Tacoma Gallery
What lights to put on my light bar

I just purchased a 4 tab light bar from snobord552 and now I'm searching for the right lights. I'm a newb when it comes to lights so any advise will be helpful. My primary use will be for hunting/spotting animals at night and some off-roading to get there. So I would like a light that can reach out far.
I'm thinking of mounting the outer 2 lights to angle off to the outside and leave the 2 in the middle going straight. Any thoughts? Oh yeah, my budget is about $200.
Old 04-06-2012, 11:49 AM   #3
RacerP will become famous soon enough
RacerP's Tacoma Gallery
The Kragen's on the group buy are probably the best deal around, unless you find used.

http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/gro...ch-2012-a.html

The 7" ones are a tough fit on snobords light bar. 4" jobs would fit very nicely. Remember with your budget, you are going to need wiring too!

For the really budget minded there is always Harbor Freight:

http://www.harborfreight.com/off-roa...stem-3029.html
Old 04-06-2012, 11:52 AM   #4
Banned
XXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shedXXXX is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: sKiP
XXXX's Tacoma Gallery
stay away from PIA http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/pro...ml#post4294227
Old 04-06-2012, 11:55 AM   #5
My name is Mudd