Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Lighting

Notices

HIDs in stock housing glare

Old 04-10-2012, 02:26 PM   #1
ault3r3d is on a distinguished road

Name: Danny
ault3r3d's Tacoma Gallery
HIDs in stock housing glare

I just had 6000k hids installed in my stock reflector housing and i noticed that they are projecting light everywhere and produce a bad glare to other drivers. How do i fix this? Will aiming and adjusting the headlights work? Do i need to buy aftermarket headlight projectors? i am new to all this lighting stuff and i already read the lighting stickys but im still not sure what to do. Any suggestions would help!!
Old 04-10-2012, 02:46 PM   #2
Darthyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedDarthyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedDarthyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedDarthyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedDarthyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedDarthyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedDarthyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedDarthyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedDarthyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedDarthyota is one of the sharper tools in the shedDarthyota is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Darthyota's Tacoma Gallery
only way to fix this properly is either remove the hids or to do a projector retrofit
Old 04-10-2012, 10:43 PM   #3
tubesock is on a distinguished road
tubesock's Tacoma Gallery
Quote: