LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Lighting

Notices

Retrofit confusion, need some advice

Old 06-25-2012, 10:15 PM   #1
EODTech08 is one of the sharper tools in the shedEODTech08 is one of the sharper tools in the shedEODTech08 is one of the sharper tools in the shedEODTech08 is one of the sharper tools in the shedEODTech08 is one of the sharper tools in the shedEODTech08 is one of the sharper tools in the shedEODTech08 is one of the sharper tools in the shedEODTech08 is one of the sharper tools in the shedEODTech08 is one of the sharper tools in the shedEODTech08 is one of the sharper tools in the shedEODTech08 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Army: EOD Tech
Name: Jacob
EODTech08's Tacoma Gallery
Retrofit confusion, need some advice

So I'm a total newb to HID and Retrofit stuff. I've read a ton of threads concerning this so far and am still a little confused. So I'm looking for some advice.

So far from what I've read for Retrofit is that the BI-XENON MORIMOTO MINI STAGE III KIT (H1) is the best choice. Is this correct?

Going off of TRS website there are a lot of different options for this kit. So I'll ask some of my questions based off of the list.

Adapter Plate: First off, what is it? I haven't seen it mentioned in any of the threads I've read so far, maybe I missed it. Which one would be a good choice?

Ballast: There's only one choice on ballasts for this kit so I guess I'll leave this alone.

Bulb: I want to go with 5000k for the color but which one do you recommend? The Morimoto OR the XB35?

Halo: What is it? Should I get it?

I understand the shroud, that's pretty simple as it seems it's just a cosmetic choice.

Harness: For this kit I just need the H4/9003 one correct?

I'm going for this cosmetic look
http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/2nd...012-build.html

But I also want reliability so I don't have to change bulbs all the time.