1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Retrofit confusion, need some advice

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by EODTech08, Jun 25, 2012.

1. Jun 25, 2012 at 10:15 PM
    EODTech08

EODTech08 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Jacob
    Oahu, HI
    Vehicle:
    '11 Access Cab TRD Off-Road
    FX-R Retrofits, Hood Struts, aFe CAI, Wet Okoles, Pioneer AVH-P8400BH Head Unit,
    So I'm a total newb to HID and Retrofit stuff. I've read a ton of threads concerning this so far and am still a little confused. So I'm looking for some advice.

So far from what I've read for Retrofit is that the BI-XENON MORIMOTO MINI STAGE III KIT (H1) is the best choice. Is this correct?

Going off of TRS website there are a lot of different options for this kit. So I'll ask some of my questions based off of the list.

Adapter Plate: First off, what is it? I haven't seen it mentioned in any of the threads I've read so far, maybe I missed it. Which one would be a good choice?

Ballast: There's only one choice on ballasts for this kit so I guess I'll leave this alone.

Bulb: I want to go with 5000k for the color but which one do you recommend? The Morimoto OR the XB35?

Halo: What is it? Should I get it?

I understand the shroud, that's pretty simple as it seems it's just a cosmetic choice.

Harness: For this kit I just need the H4/9003 one correct?

I'm going for this cosmetic look
    http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/2nd-gen-builds/207963-its-time-knine00-2012-build.html

But I also want reliability so I don't have to change bulbs all the time.