Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Lighting

Notices

help..? wiring the 3rd light on cap..?

Old 08-04-2012, 07:46 AM   #1
sapper110 is on a distinguished road
Army:
sapper110's Tacoma Gallery
help..? wiring the 3rd light on cap..?

Ok...I am very new to Tacoma and to top it off not much of an electrical guy. First the set up...I am running a 2011 Tacoma with the 2.7 l, 4 cyl engine. I just bought a second hand Leer cap. Now I want to wire the 3rd brake light thats in the back of the cap (above the door). Which wires do I need to tap from the brake light assembly..? The cap also has a white cargo light in it. I would also like to tap a wire to power that as well but my my main concern is the 3rd brake light for now.

Anyone help..?

Thanks
Old 08-04-2012, 09:04 AM   #2
Army:
I would post a picture of the three wires running into the brake light on the tail light assembly, but I havent figured out how to do that yet.

Anyway the 3 wires are colored green, green with red stripe and white with black stripe. which ones do I cut and which one goes to the red and black of the 3rd brake light.?
Old 08-04-2012, 09:50 AM   #3
joes06tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedjoes06tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedjoes06tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedjoes06tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedjoes06tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedjoes06tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedjoes06tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedjoes06tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedjoes06tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedjoes06tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedjoes06tacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Joe
joes06tacoma's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by sapper110 View Post
I would post a picture of the three wires running into the brake light on the tail light assembly, but I havent figured out how to do that yet.