Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Lighting

Notices

Some HID Conversion Lighting Questions

Old 05-19-2013, 01:40 PM   #1
Jarrettc10 is on a distinguished road

Name: Jarrett
Jarrettc10's Tacoma Gallery
Some HID Conversion Lighting Questions

Hey guys I'm thinking about getting HID conversion kits for my truck and I wanted to ask your opinions on them. Im thinking about getting either 6000k or 8000k for my headlights. I'm not quite sure what the difference is and was just wondering what you guys thought. I am also wondering if I should match my fog lights to my headlights or if I should get some 3000k for my fog lights. Im new to these conversion kits and just need some advice from people who have seem them first hand. Thanks a lot!
Old 05-19-2013, 01:48 PM   #2
Monster Coma is one of the sharper tools in the shedMonster Coma is one of the sharper tools in the shedMonster Coma is one of the sharper tools in the shedMonster Coma is one of the sharper tools in the shedMonster Coma is one of the sharper tools in the shedMonster Coma is one of the sharper tools in the shedMonster Coma is one of the sharper tools in the shedMonster Coma is one of the sharper tools in the shedMonster Coma is one of the sharper tools in the shedMonster Coma is one of the sharper tools in the shedMonster Coma is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Corey
Monster Coma's Tacoma Gallery
Dont.. You are asking about PNP HID setups. Spend the extra money and do it right by retro fitting. TRS is good for that and I would go 4300 or 5000 as they are brighter than 6000 or 8000
Old 05-19-2013, 01:50 PM   #3

I was actually thinking about going through HIDnation.com for them. My friend put them in his titan and they look great.
Old 05-19-2013, 01:52 PM   #4