Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Lighting

Notices

Moisture in Headlights

Old 10-13-2013, 11:53 PM   #1
FriscosPre is on a distinguished road

Name: Eduardo
FriscosPre's Tacoma Gallery
Moisture in Headlights

I took my truck to the car wash this morning and later on I noticed that both headlights had moisture. I did the d2s retrofit lights and added extra RTV silicone on the housings couple weeks ago. I notice that the bulbs are a little loose and I also modified the rubber boot for bulb to sit properly, would of water gone around them?
Old 10-14-2013, 03:02 AM   #3
Salesman by trade, Gentleman by habit
Mr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brennen J
Mr. Biscuits's Tacoma Gallery
Throw them in oven.
Crack them open.
Clean moisture.
Retrofit.
New sealant.
Close up.
Back in oven.
BAM. new, better headlights.
Old 10-14-2013, 06:36 AM   #4
FriscosPre is on a distinguished road

Name: Eduardo
FriscosPre's Tacoma Gallery
going to check them to see where they might be leaking from.
Old 10-14-2013, 08:28 PM   #5