Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Lighting

Notices

Installing Resistors for LED Turn Signals

Old 01-18-2014, 05:39 PM   #1
RDBarker is on a distinguished road
Name: Randy
RDBarker's Tacoma Gallery
Installing Resistors for LED Turn Signals

I have a 2010 Tacoma and want to install LED Switchbacks for my front turn signals and DTRLs. Where is the best place to install the resistors and what is the best method to fasten them? I'm a newbie to this type of stuff and need some good ideas. Thanks
Old 01-20-2014, 08:48 AM   #2
lilgerber is a splendid one to beholdlilgerber is a splendid one to beholdlilgerber is a splendid one to beholdlilgerber is a splendid one to beholdlilgerber is a splendid one to beholdlilgerber is a splendid one to beholdlilgerber is a splendid one to beholdlilgerber is a splendid one to behold

lilgerber's Tacoma Gallery
I was also wondering the same thing. Anyone?
Old 01-20-2014, 03:42 PM   #3
stephbm6 has a brilliant futurestephbm6 has a brilliant futurestephbm6 has a brilliant futurestephbm6 has a brilliant futurestephbm6 has a brilliant futurestephbm6 has a brilliant futurestephbm6 has a brilliant futurestephbm6 has a brilliant futurestephbm6 has a brilliant futurestephbm6 has a brilliant futurestephbm6 has a brilliant future

stephbm6's Tacoma Gallery
I did my back turn signals and the resistors get really hot real fast that's why I haven't done my front turn signals. I have DTRL's and I've heard that the resistor wires melt because of the heat from being on all the time.
Old 01-20-2014, 03:47 PM   #4
Lieutenant Dan.