1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Need assistance (U Bar Headlights)

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by AdamsTaco, Feb 6, 2015.

1. Feb 6, 2015 at 7:33 AM
    AdamsTaco

AdamsTaco [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Adam
    El Paso, TX
    Recently purchased the ANZO U-Bar headlights. I enjoy their look but not too satisfied with the brightness of the halogen bulb and wanting to purchase a better set. Not sure what size to purchase because I'm pretty sure it is not the same as stock. I have emailed the company and received zero response. I am no expert and I've been reading many Lighting Threads and never even knew about retrofit headlights until after purchasing the lights, so just trying to make the best of what I own now. I've been looking into the Cree LED headlights or sticking with Halogen because that is what it came with. Thanks in advance for the help/comments.

2. Feb 6, 2015 at 10:57 AM
    fergyz

fergyz Mmmm...Tacos

Member:
    49th State
    Vehicle:
    06' DBC 4x4 6spd
    you need to pull the bulb... there is a good chance the number will be printed on the base of the bulb. if not, take pictures of the bulb and post'em.

EDIT* bulb is H9

3. Feb 6, 2015 at 12:14 PM
    AdamsTaco

AdamsTaco [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Adam
    El Paso, TX
    Yeah, H9 - pulled bulb after I posted. I guess just have to order the H9 LEDs now. Thanks much sir.

4. Feb 6, 2015 at 12:29 PM
    fergyz

fergyz Mmmm...Tacos

Member:
    49th State
    Vehicle:
    06' DBC 4x4 6spd