1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Another Fog Light ?

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by turbn8r, Apr 16, 2008.

1. Apr 16, 2008 at 5:03 AM
    turbn8r

turbn8r [OP] Member

Member:
    South Jersey
    Vehicle:
    4X4 TRD Sport
    Newbie here with an '08 Taco Access 4x4 Manual Tx. I have read on the TW Forum how to install fog light/driving lights, but my question is what choices do I have for my Tacoma? I visited my local Accessory Shop and what they suggested were the PIAA 1192 Driving Lights. The description is 1100X Platinum. The link is below for a picture of them. They appear a bit small but also powerful. I am told from Toyota Parts that no stock accessory light is available for my Taco, is this true? I am open to suggestions or opinions. The opening in the front fender looks large enough but towards the rear it does get small. Looking forward to reading what you people think.

http://www.truckcustomizers.com/products/R4PIA134.5A.html

Some pics of my beautiful Taco!

http://www.tacomaworld.com/gallery/showgallery.php/ppuser/5948/cat/500

Thanks...Howard

2. Apr 16, 2008 at 5:34 AM
    no_werries

no_werries Well-Known Member

Member:
    Simcoe County, Ontario, Canada
    Vehicle:
    2005 4x4 reg cab Indigo Ink 5 speed
    CAI, 2 1/2" rear lift AAL, Ready Lift strut ext. & diff drop = 2 1/2" front lift, tweaked clutch, Magnaflo Muffler & Custom exhaust 265/75/16lt Nitto Terra Grappler 8ply on stock rims. Huskyliners
  3. Apr 16, 2008 at 5:41 AM
    MotoXFreeStyle61

MotoXFreeStyle61 Displaced Texan

Member:
    San Antonio TX
    Vehicle:
    06 PreRunner SR5 4Cyl, Access Cab, 5