Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Lighting

Notices

Another Fog Light ?

Old 04-16-2008, 05:03 AM   #1
turbn8r is on a distinguished road

turbn8r's Tacoma Gallery
Another Fog Light ?

Newbie here with an '08 Taco Access 4x4 Manual Tx. I have read on the TW Forum how to install fog light/driving lights, but my question is what choices do I have for my Tacoma? I visited my local Accessory Shop and what they suggested were the PIAA 1192 Driving Lights. The description is 1100X Platinum. The link is below for a picture of them. They appear a bit small but also powerful. I am told from Toyota Parts that no stock accessory light is available for my Taco, is this true? I am open to suggestions or opinions. The opening in the front fender looks large enough but towards the rear it does get small. Looking forward to reading what you people think.

http://www.truckcustomizers.com/prod...PIA134.5A.html

Some pics of my beautiful Taco!

http://www.tacomaworld.com/gallery/s...r/5948/cat/500

Thanks...Howard
Old 04-16-2008, 05:34 AM   #2
no_werries will become famous soon enough

no_werries's Tacoma Gallery
Thos look kinda dinky! Take a look at the OEM, I think they are nicest, you should be able to get them for the 2008 Taco, w/e cab, its all the same bumber! heres a good pic of the the factory lights! Try askin toyota for the stock fog lights!
http://www.tacomaworld.com/gallery/s...fog/perpage/12
Old 04-16-2008, 05:41 AM   #3
Displaced Texan
MotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to allMotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to allMotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to allMotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to allMotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to allMotoXFreeStyle61 is a name known to all

Air Force: 1LT
MotoXFreeStyle61's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to MotoXFreeStyle61 Send a message via MSN to MotoXFreeStyle61