Emergency Lights

Old 03-25-2010, 07:00 AM   #1
Jreays is on a distinguished road
Firefighter: Firefighter 2/EMT-B
Name: Jeremy
Jreays's Tacoma Gallery
Emergency Lights

Hello all!
I just bought a 2009 Double. I am a firefighter and am getting ready to install emergency lights. I am trying to figure out how I would mount led lights in the grill. Any ideas? I was thinking I might just build a mount out of aluminum and screw it to the frame behind the front bumper. Do you think it is ok to screw in to that? Is is aluminum?

I am also trying to figure out where I can mount some strobe lights. I will have 4 strobes. I can put one in each reverse light. Not sure where I should put the others. It requires a 1" hole to install it in. I really wish I could put it in the brake light but I have the led tail light so I am not sure if that would work. Any ideas would be great!

I bought a couple switches from Oznium.com. I still need to cut down the hole a little bit so they will fit. How can I gain access to the top switches?

LED Light: http://www.lshlights.us/itemMatrix.a...=&MatrixType=1

Strobe tubes: http://www.lshlights.us/customkititems.asp?kc=HA238&eq=

Thank you in advance,
Jeremy
Old 03-26-2010, 01:32 AM   #2
kumaWRX has much to be proud ofkumaWRX has much to be proud ofkumaWRX has much to be proud ofkumaWRX has much to be proud ofkumaWRX has much to be proud ofkumaWRX has much to be proud ofkumaWRX has much to be proud ofkumaWRX has much to be proud of
kumaWRX's Tacoma Gallery
In my truck I have 4 Whelen Vertex LED strobes and they are bright but don't have the "kick" that the Whelen strobes have. Also if you look at the Vertex LEDs off axis they are not that bright because LEDs are directional. I have one in each front corner and one in each rear turn signal lens. I didn't want to get the strobes at first because I didn't want to have to mount the main controller box but now I kinda wish I did.
Old 03-26-2010, 06:36 AM   #3
Jreays's Tacoma Gallery