Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Lighting

Notices

Attempting the bed light mod...

Old 04-26-2010, 09:22 PM   #1
Experience_Life is on a distinguished road
Air Force: Staff Sergeant, Weapons Loader on B-1 & F-15
Experience_Life's Tacoma Gallery
Attempting the bed light mod...

Alright, i'm stuck. I enclosed every wire w/ wire loom & used zip ties, ran the wire through the grommet under the seat & along the sides of the truck back to the actual light wires in the bed. The connection from the switch inside the cab to the battery works (lights up when flipped on), but i'm having problems from the main power cable to each of the lights. When I turn the switch on & connect each wire, the lights don't turn on. My guess is a bad ground maybe? I'm an amateur @ this, but decided to give it a shot. Any advice would be helpful.

And yes, I've looked @ the threads that talk about this lol!!
Old 04-26-2010, 09:33 PM   #3
I actually don't have fuses going to each light. If that's needed, that might be where the problem is. The only fuse I installed is attached to the hookup by the battery. I just bought the lights a few days back & started the install that same day.
Old 04-27-2010, 03:16 AM   #4
Manlaan is one of the sharper tools in the shedManlaan is one of the sharper tools in the shedManlaan is one of the sharper tools in the shedManlaan is one of the sharper tools in the shedManlaan is one of the sharper tools in the shedManlaan is one of the sharper tools in the shedManlaan is one of the sharper tools in the shedManlaan is one of the sharper tools in the shedManlaan is one of the sharper tools in the shedManlaan is one of the sharper tools in the shedManlaan is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Greg
Manlaan's Tacoma Gallery
Are you using a relay, or running the power through the switch? Some more details about how you have it wired up would also be helpful.
Old 04-27-2010, 12:57 PM   #5