Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Lighting

Notices

Blue fogs?

Old 06-15-2010, 06:45 PM   #1
TRDGoatFarmer will become famous soon enoughTRDGoatFarmer will become famous soon enough
TRDGoatFarmer's Tacoma Gallery
Blue fogs?

Hey yall,

Im gonna head up to the autozone tomorrow.. but just wondering. Do the make replacement bulbs for the stock fog light housings? ( im a newb with lights and such. so if i use the wrong terms, please feel free to corect me)

I want a blue light to come from my fog lights. Not a white, or yellow.. blue. does any one know where I can find these? or what they would be called? I've seen bulbs that have a blue tint on them.. are those blue? sorrry.. im such a newb.ha

-Nathan
Old 06-15-2010, 06:47 PM   #3
TRDGoatFarmer will become famous soon enoughTRDGoatFarmer will become famous soon enough
Where could I get that? ( sounds like it would be cheaper as well. ha) but would it cast out a blue light?
Old 06-15-2010, 06:49 PM   #5
Well once you find it, let me know man!!
Old 06-15-2010, 06:52 PM   #7
Hmmm.. I like the idea.. has any one ever used those?? How well does it make the blue light up??
Old 06-15-2010, 06:58 PM   #9
Dont be stupid, its not smart.
SurfInferno is one of the sharper tools in the shedSurfInferno is one of the sharper tools in the shedSurfInferno is one of the sharper tools in the shedSurfInferno is one of the sharper tools in the shedSurfInferno is one of the sharper tools in the shedSurfInferno is one of the sharper tools in the shedSurfInferno is one of the sharper tools in the shedSurfInferno is one of the sharper tools in the shedSurfInferno is one of the sharper tools in the shedSurfInferno is one of the sharper tools in the shedSurfInferno is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Dylan
SurfInferno's Tacoma Gallery
is he thinking of HID?
Old 06-15-2010, 07:03 PM   #10