DTFtacoma's 2006 Long Travel

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Long Travel Suspension

Notices

Diff drop needed?

Old 03-19-2011, 01:41 AM   #1
Fati Tacoma is a jewel in the roughFati Tacoma is a jewel in the roughFati Tacoma is a jewel in the rough
Fati Tacoma's Tacoma Gallery
Diff drop needed?

I've been piecing together information on a LT kit for my 2001 Tacoma. Going to go either TC or Camburg. It seems its a toss up based on what everyone is saying.

I'm deployed right now, but have been buying parts for the truck piece by piece. Plan on doing a TON of work on her when I get back!

Got a quick question. Is a diff drop needed, piece of mind, or totally worthless for this set up? I did a search and found ktmrider's answer for the 05s and up (NO) but what about the 95-04s?
Old 03-19-2011, 02:50 AM   #2
your TW web developer!
rondog is one of the sharper tools in the shedrondog is one of the sharper tools in the shedrondog is one of the sharper tools in the shedrondog is one of the sharper tools in the shedrondog is one of the sharper tools in the shedrondog is one of the sharper tools in the shedrondog is one of the sharper tools in the shedrondog is one of the sharper tools in the shedrondog is one of the sharper tools in the shedrondog is one of the sharper tools in the shedrondog is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Ronnie
rondog's Tacoma Gallery
diff drop is only needed with the drop bracket kits. I'm in the process of removing my 6" procomp and installing TC LT and I have to move the diff back up actually.

edit: oops..not sure about 95-04s
Old 03-19-2011, 08:34 AM   #3