Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Long Travel Suspension

Notices

Mid Travel plans

Old 09-19-2012, 11:11 PM   #1
gacandido2010 is on a distinguished road

Name: Gabriel
gacandido2010's Tacoma Gallery
Mid Travel plans

I know this is in the Lt section but you guys seem to know the most and most of you had mid before you went Lt. I wanted to go LT but thats wishful thinking since im a college student with part time job, Soooo mid travel will do. I will be hitting woops and small jumps in this setup

My build would be something like this-
-icon ext travel RR
-TC Uca
-fox 2.0x10" RR smooth (installed)
-all pro 3'' leaf pack (installed)
-king/fox bumpstops on all four corners
-limit straps on all four corners
-3.5 glssworks fender flares (installed)

Lemme know what you guys think. Also idk what length limit straps and bumpstops to get. and idk if spindle gussets and lca cam tabs gussets is a good idea

what im going for.....
http://youtu.be/tlmziAFg5GU

http://youtu.be/q659BS5D4fc
Old 09-19-2012, 11:20 PM   #2
552Jrider will become famous soon enough

Name: Jeremy
552Jrider's Tacoma Gallery
subbed. almost my exact plans. from what ive heard limit straps arent necessary. i even asked total chaos they said there is no need for limit straps for mid travel like in your list
Old 09-20-2012, 12:35 AM   #5
Who needs roads?
Taco me elmo is one of the sharper tools in the shedTaco me elmo is one of the sharper tools in the shedTaco me elmo is one of the sharper tools in the shedTaco me elmo is one of the sharper tools in the shedTaco me elmo is one of the sharper tools in the shedTaco me elmo is one of the sharper tools in the shedTaco me elmo is one of the sharper tools in the shedTaco me elmo is one of the sharper tools in the shedTaco me elmo is one of the sharper tools in the shedTaco me elmo is one of the sharper tools in the shedTaco me elmo is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Micah
Taco me elmo's Tacoma Gallery
Quote: