Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Military

Notices

RN - first experience

Old 08-26-2012, 01:39 AM   #1
TakDwn is one of the sharper tools in the shedTakDwn is one of the sharper tools in the shedTakDwn is one of the sharper tools in the shedTakDwn is one of the sharper tools in the shedTakDwn is one of the sharper tools in the shedTakDwn is one of the sharper tools in the shedTakDwn is one of the sharper tools in the shedTakDwn is one of the sharper tools in the shedTakDwn is one of the sharper tools in the shedTakDwn is one of the sharper tools in the shedTakDwn is one of the sharper tools in the shed
EMS:
TakDwn's Tacoma Gallery
RN - first experience

I'm considering/researching joining the military. I have my BS degree and have a few years experience as an RN. Already have CCRN, BLS, PALS and ACLS. And am an Instructor as well.
Thinking Air Force, but not totally closed to other branches. After several weeks of looking online I thought I'd ask if anyone here has any comments/suggestions. I see several on here are active in military and even a few officers.
I am considering going to NP, Master program. Should I do so before entering or will military pay? I'd really like to get my past student loans paid for if possible. Any bonuses being offered?
I know I'd have to do the 6 weeks of OCS like basic training for officers, is this correct? Then what from there?
Has anyone headed in this direction and wish they didn't??
I'd appreciate any advise. Thanks!!!
Old 10-05-2012, 04:45 PM   #2
Bah Humshit!