1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Veteran Work-Place Rights Help

Discussion in 'Military' started by tomcat91783, Dec 13, 2012.

1. Dec 13, 2012 at 8:37 PM
    tomcat91783

tomcat91783 [OP] Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Thomas
    Los Angeles, CA
    Vehicle:
    Prerunner Short Bed
    Blacked-Out Headlights & Fog Lights, LED's on side markers, turn signals, and brake lights, Hyper White's on Head lights and Fog lights, Rollbak Tonneau Cover, Weathertech Window Guards-Hood Deflector, Running Boards, LED Bed Lights
    I have problem with my employer, I'm a nurse who works 12-hr shifts with mandatory every-other-weekends. I'm also a soldier with the CA guard, this coming January my drill weekend falls on a weekend I'm scheduled to work at the hospital. My employer has honored to give me that weekend off but they are forcing me to work 2 weekends in a row because of my absence due to drill. From my perspective they don't care that I need time off for my personal life on a weekend and have disregarded the fact that I work for the government on my drill weekends. Can anyone help?

2. Dec 13, 2012 at 8:41 PM
    Ben83

Ben83 I am faster than 80% of all snakes.

Member:
    First Name:
    Ben
    Central Virginia
    Vehicle:
    12 MGM TRD Sport DCSB
    Extang Solid Fold Seat Covers Trimmed the mudflaps. Husky Liners
    If they are giving you the time away from work to be at drill I don't think you have much of an argument. I think this is one of those "suck it up and move on" moments. My two cents.

3. Dec 14, 2012 at 3:26 PM
    BUZZCUT

BUZZCUT Well-Known Member

Member:
    Georgia
    Vehicle: