Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Military

Notices

Opinions

Old 07-12-2009, 01:04 AM   #1
Anthony999 is a jewel in the roughAnthony999 is a jewel in the roughAnthony999 is a jewel in the roughAnthony999 is a jewel in the rough

Anthony999's Tacoma Gallery
Opinions

So Im starting my first semester of college next semester, and I have also been thinking about the armed forces for awhile. But that wouldnt be until after I got my degree.

If and when the time comes, which branch would be the best to join?

My best friend is going to maybe enlist next week so im going to go with him and check it out. His brother recently finished Maine boot camp, but the Marines just isnt for me. And having friends come back from the Army, neither is Army.
Old 07-12-2009, 02:55 AM   #3
Finally made it - U.S. Army Retired
cakmakli is one of the sharper tools in the shedcakmakli is one of the sharper tools in the shedcakmakli is one of the sharper tools in the shedcakmakli is one of the sharper tools in the shedcakmakli is one of the sharper tools in the shedcakmakli is one of the sharper tools in the shedcakmakli is one of the sharper tools in the shedcakmakli is one of the sharper tools in the shedcakmakli is one of the sharper tools in the shedcakmakli is one of the sharper tools in the shedcakmakli is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Army: Military Police
cakmakli's Tacoma Gallery
Like imsikotic said, stay in school and go check out the ROTC program. Not only do you go in as an officer but an ROTC scholarship will pay for your school.

You can find information about ROTC online
Old 07-12-2009, 03:51 AM   #4
kmann6905 is on a distinguished road
Air Force: NORAD
kmann6905's Tacoma Gallery
I chose the Air Force like my father did and never regretted it. On the other hand, my father had recommended the Coast Guard to me, and that is an excellent choice as well. In either case, finish you schooling first!