Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Military

Notices

Joining the Military? Want to goto College? Already in college?

Old 09-17-2009, 05:48 PM   #1
HOME!!!
solus is one of the sharper tools in the shedsolus is one of the sharper tools in the shedsolus is one of the sharper tools in the shedsolus is one of the sharper tools in the shedsolus is one of the sharper tools in the shedsolus is one of the sharper tools in the shedsolus is one of the sharper tools in the shedsolus is one of the sharper tools in the shedsolus is one of the sharper tools in the shedsolus is one of the sharper tools in the shedsolus is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Navy: LT, USN
Name: Mark
solus's Tacoma Gallery
Joining the Military? Want to goto College? Already in college?

Lately I've seen or read about a lot of people wanting the join the military. I have some knowledge on that... if you don't want to enlist but still want to join, why not become an officer.

My background, I AM NOT A RECRUITER! I'm currently pursuing my graduate degree in Monterey, CA. I am a LTJG (02) and will be advancing to LT (03) December 1st. I've been in the Navy for just about 6 years. I'm a Supply Corps Officer, I'm pursuing my Master's of Business Administration and hold a Bachelors of Science in Economics from the University of Washington. I already had college paid for (grants, scholarships) so this was just extra beer money while in college.

Here's what you should do if you're in college, want to go to college, and want to join the military. Do not join ROTC.

I did a program called BDCP (Baccalaureate Degree Completion Program) (theres also a similar program for prospective nuclear engineer career path, pays a little more).