Tacoma World Forums

Tacoma World Forums (http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/)
-   Military (http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/military/)
-   -   Wanted/Wanting to join the Marines or military in general (http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/military/262207-wanted-wanting-join-marines-military-general.html)

MGMTacolover55 02-07-2013 08:18 PM

Wanted/Wanting to join the Marines or military in general

So long story short I want to join the marines or one of the military branches but since Obama got reelected I am hesitant and I have seen some stuff about military training to take civilian weapons and I just am conflicted on if I should join or not plus I don't know if this stuff is true or not so I just wanted to get some advice from some current or past military guys thanks

MrGrimm 02-07-2013 08:26 PM

There is no military training to take civilian weapons. I am an instructor that would be in the pipeline of your entry level training and I haven't seen or heard anything on this.

sparkyufo 02-07-2013 08:31 PM

I work in DC and I have not seen anything about civilian weapons being brought in for training.

Where did you see this info at?

MGMTacolover55 02-08-2013 03:58 PM

The information was from a 1961 state department memorandum it is available to the public I just didn't know if something was in the works for diarmament like the NDAA 2013 was passed.

MrGrimm 02-08-2013 07:27 PM

1961? Heads up, it's 2013... Just sayin...

sparkyufo 02-08-2013 09:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrGrimm (Post 6409861)
1961? Heads up, it's 2013... Just sayin...

^^^^^
||||||||

What he said

nfs257 02-08-2013 09:57 PM

:lisa:

Fiend13 02-08-2013 10:06 PM