Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Motorcycles

Notices

2003 Yamaha YZF R6 <3

Old 05-07-2012, 07:04 PM   #1
05tundra13 is one of the sharper tools in the shed05tundra13 is one of the sharper tools in the shed05tundra13 is one of the sharper tools in the shed05tundra13 is one of the sharper tools in the shed05tundra13 is one of the sharper tools in the shed05tundra13 is one of the sharper tools in the shed05tundra13 is one of the sharper tools in the shed05tundra13 is one of the sharper tools in the shed05tundra13 is one of the sharper tools in the shed05tundra13 is one of the sharper tools in the shed05tundra13 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Devin
05tundra13's Tacoma Gallery
2003 Yamaha YZF R6 <3

For my first street bike I decided to go with an R6. I have been riding dirt bikes for the last 11 years, and figured it was a good bike to start out on. Right now she has 25K miles on it, and for a first bike that I got for free, I can't complain at all. She has a full Arata Titanium Exhaust kit on her which includes headers etc. I wanna put a shorty pipe on when i get some money, since i feel the pipe is in the way for the passenger. Seems like the bike has not even been laid down so lets hope I can keep it that way for as long as possible.

First off, riding is way different than a dirt bike thats for sure. lol way more leaning and counter balancing. But it was easy to get used to after I got on the road a few more times.

Got a new set of Dunlop tires for the rear and front.

OH and she has a power commander 3 as well. to bad i can't put any new maps on her since i have a mac. gotta wait till i get my pc back. And a tinted front visor.

as far as second gear....101mph is not bad I would say lol. Wasn't even close to red lining it. hah

as for anymore after market parts...ill probably end up putting a rear seat on the bike, but that won't be till i get my license after july. permits suck.