Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Motorcycles

Notices

lookin for first road bike. advice

Old 05-23-2012, 07:47 PM   #1
takern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shedtakern is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Marines: marine corps
Name: Tanner
takern's Tacoma Gallery
lookin for first road bike. advice

Here in the next 6-8 months im probably gonna be lookin to buy my first road bike. i have been riding dirt bikes for quite a few years so i know the basics of riding and what not. I'm not much on the crotch rockets and would prefer a cruiser style bike. I would love to get a used harley softail but that might be a bit out of my price range at this point in my life. In your opinion, what would be a good starter road bike? what sized motor would you recommend? any other tips or tidbits you might have to pass on? keep in mind I am not a particularly large person. 5'10" and about 150. let me hear your thoughts and advice. im just now startin the research and lookin phase.

also, what are the things to look for when buying a used bike? is it more or less the same as vehicles?
Old 05-23-2012, 07:53 PM   #2