1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

loosing interest in the motorcycle

Discussion in 'Motorcycles' started by mntbiker2008, Dec 2, 2009.

1. Dec 2, 2009 at 9:28 PM
    mntbiker2008

mntbiker2008 [OP] First I derp.. then I herp

Member:
    First Name:
    Aaron
    Cincinnati, OH
    Vehicle:
    93 Pick up 4x4 (sold), 10' Mazda 3
    hey all. in a bit of a dilemma... ive been working on an 83 honda shadow for a few months now and it just seems like the more i fix, the more i find wrong with the bike... needless to say, im loosing interest in it and have been pondering selling it. if i do, ive been wanting to get a fun trail rig for the longest time. i just dont know what i want.. guess my ? is, out of the vehicles ive chosen, which would be the better pick (again, strictly trail rig, i will def. be modifying it as well)

80's sammy
    80-early 90s toyota pickup/4 runner (had a 93 p/u and it was a beast)
    early 90s pathfinder

all 4x4 of course.

im a little hesitant to get a jeep.. is there any reason i shouldnt be? just heard a ton of issues with the older ones.

besides rust on the frames and stuff like that, there really isnt much i should look for on these is there? if its going to get the crap beat out of it...

thanks all and if im missing one that is a capable rig, feel free to chime in!

Aaron

2. Dec 2, 2009 at 9:36 PM
    JimBeam

JimBeam BECAUSE INTERNETS!! Moderator

Member:
    First Name:
    JB
    Vehicle:
    2015 Tundra
    id nix the pathfinder

and id nix every toyota above '85

that is...unless you want to do a solid axle conversion

3. Dec 2, 2009 at 9:38 PM
    mntbiker2008

Member: