1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Hello from a newb

Discussion in 'New Members' started by RATyson, Jul 13, 2010.

1. Jul 13, 2010 at 8:36 AM
    RATyson

RATyson [OP] New Member

Member:
    Hey folks!

I've been drooling over these Tacos since 2005... I've never been much of a truck fanatic... but the styling of these things has roped me in.
    I currently have a Subaru WRX wagon (2002) and am looking to sell it, and buy a Taco.

One quick question:
    There is a 2005 TRD Sport 4x4 for sale here for $19,900 with 65k miles on it.
    It is the exact color/package that I want.. But, with 65k miles on it, is it worth the pricetag?
    How many miles would be considered "High" for a 2005 Taco? I don't necessarily have an issue with buying a vehicle with 65k miles on it as long as I know I'll get a long life out of it. I tend to take good care of my vehicles.

Thanks in advance!

2. Jul 13, 2010 at 8:50 AM
    478DblSport

478DblSport Thermonuclear Protection

Member:
    Byron, GA
    Vehicle:
    07 Silver Streak Mica PreRunner DC TRD Sport
    | EXTERIOR | DiamondBack SE Tonneau Cover, Havoc HS2 Hoop Steps, Tailgate Hose Clamp Mod, Shortened OEM Antenna, DeeZee Bed Mat | INTERIOR | Flyzeye V2W (Amber/White/Amber), RAM Mt A-Pillar Mod, Audio: Pioneer AVH-X5700, PDX-5 (119Wx4+410W), Polk Audio MM6501 (F) & MM651 (R), JL Audio CP108LG-W3v3 (Sub), w/Monster, Rockford, & Streetwire cabling, Metra Dash Kit.