Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > New Members

Notices

Tacoma n00b - am I crazy?

Old 12-24-2010, 08:25 PM   #1
Chris G is on a distinguished road
Chris G's Tacoma Gallery
Tacoma n00b - am I crazy?

Hey guys, I'm brand new to the whole Tacoma/pickup scene. I most recently owned a Subaru STi and a MINI Cooper S. But, now I'm thinking of trading in my MINI for a 2011 Tacoma. However, I'm not sure which Tacoma I really want...

First off, please keep in mind that I live in SoCal and plan to do very little, if any, offroading. I'm having a hard time deciding between the Prerunner TRD Sport and Offroad. I've ran numerous searches and haven't found information that really steers me one way or the other. I like certain cosmetic things about the Sport and some things about the Offroad. I do like how the Offroad has a few Offroad type accessories, like the locker.

My question is, will I really kick myself if I end up getting a Sport versus the Offroad? Or vice versa? Like I mentioned, I will be doing very little offroad. Is the locker even worth it on a Prerunner? I do want something that would be okay to take offroad if I did. Anywho, before I ramble I'd like to hear some input. I am having a hard time deciding between the two. Thanks for your replies. Merry Christmas.
Old 12-24-2010, 08:33 PM   #2
Pay it Forward
Graham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant futureGraham has a brilliant future

Graham's Tacoma Gallery
Merry Christmas and welcome to the wonderful world of Tacoma's!