Old 01-25-2011, 09:56 AM   #1
Forcritessake is on a distinguished road
Army: MP, 2175th MP CO
Name: Jason
Forcritessake's Tacoma Gallery
Arrow Hello from St. Louis!

Hello All!

New to the forum, new to Toyota!

Ive been driving a 2001 S-10 for over 10 years now, and boy am I ready to take delivery of my new Tacoma. I just placed the order last weekend. Details Below:

2011 Access Cab 4x4
TRD Sport
6 Speed
TRD Intake/Exhaust/Short Shifter
Tow Package
7 speaker stereo w/ xm and subwoofer
Skidplate
Magnetic Grey Metallic

While sitting with the salesman during his search of the Toyota database, there were literally NO builds in the system with that combo of options. I'm curious as to how many other users experienced this as well. How long did it take for the vehicle to be delivered?

If this were your truck, what would you do 1st to "make it your own"? Hard/Painted bed cover will come first for sure.

Anyway, I look forward to everyone's input...advice...knowledge... and hopefully I'll have some pics soon!
Old 01-25-2011, 10:05 AM   #2
She's got the jimmy legs
Toyotacrawler is one of the sharper tools in the shedToyotacrawler is one of the sharper tools in the shedToyotacrawler is one of the sharper tools in the shedToyotacrawler is one of the sharper tools in the shedToyotacrawler is one of the sharper tools in the shedToyotacrawler is one of the sharper tools in the shedToyotacrawler is one of the sharper tools in the shedToyotacrawler is one of the sharper tools in the shedToyotacrawler is one of the sharper tools in the shedToyotacrawler is one of the sharper tools in the shedToyotacrawler is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Mike
Toyotacrawler's Tacoma Gallery
Congrats! Welcome to TW! You won't regret the Taco!
Old 01-25-2011, 10:10 AM   #3