Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > New Members

Notices

Show and Shine

Old 03-27-2011, 01:37 PM   #1
mr2r6 will become famous soon enoughmr2r6 will become famous soon enough

Name: Kiel
mr2r6's Tacoma Gallery
Show and Shine

I just picked up my new Tacoma. I've been a huge Toyota fan ever since I bought my first Toyota Mr2 back in the day. (still have it) This is my third Toyota. My wife drives a Lexus rx300 so when setting out for a new truck I went for a Tacoma. Then came the price tag. These things are not cheap. I looked for months from driving out of state and looking for hours a day online. Then one day a small dirt lot across the street from my house had a pretty nice Tacoma. They were asking 18,900. It’s a 07 with 70K. Clean car fax and really clean truck. It already had all the stuff I wanted done to it. I talked them down to $17000 and blew the $10,000 budget my wife set. I was just done looking and said screw it. I’m a small business owner with a 4 year old and another on the way. I already have a project with my Mr2 and didn’t want another. I’m in love with the truck it’s really a great truck and I looking forward to many miles with it.

A little about the truck. I think it has (not sure) a 6” suspension lift with a 3” body lift with 315/75/16 tires. All the gap guards are in place which makes the lift look really clean. Another feature that sold me was the Roll and Lock cover. Its great I can put all my tools in the back and lock them up. It’s great not having to worry about someone stealing my ladder or tools. I’m getting about 16 miles to the gallon driving very conservatively.

I really need some step bars but don’t know which one. I don’t want to make the truck look lower by adding bars and I know that most bars bolt to the frame and might look funny with the body lift. I also want to get an intake to help with sound and gas mileage. Any suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks,
Kiel

Old 03-27-2011, 02:01 PM   #4