Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > New Members

Notices

New Member from Brandon, MS...QUESTIONS!!!!

Old 11-27-2011, 12:16 PM   #1
reservoirreb is on a distinguished road
reservoirreb's Tacoma Gallery
New Member from Brandon, MS...QUESTIONS!!!!

I am new to this site, but not to the Tacoma. I have owned 2 Tacos in my life (98, and 2002 models) and absolutely loved both of the vehicles. I have been driving a car for the past 5 years and really miss my old tacoma BIG TIME. I have been looking at several different trucks over the last several weeks (including the Tundra) trying to figure out exactly what I want. I really like the look of the Tacoma TRD Sport Crew Cab and I don't really need a 4x4.

Anyway, I have some questions:

- When, if ever, does Toyota offer decent rebates or incentives on the new Tacoma?

- What are everyone's thoughts on the TRD Sport Tacoma?

Thanks in advance!
Old 11-27-2011, 12:23 PM   #2
98_mud_bug
98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed98_Mud_bug is one of the sharper tools in the shed

98_Mud_bug's Tacoma Gallery
they dont really offer incentives, its the top selling mid size truck so they dont really need to offer incentives. and the sports are good trucks, the suspension is not quite as good as the trd offroad, and they dont have the locking rear differential, the bumpers are color matched and it has a SCOOP!! lol
Old 11-27-2011, 12:23 PM   #3