Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > New Members

Notices

Future Tacoma owner

Old 01-11-2012, 09:19 PM   #1
kfgk14 is on a distinguished road
Name: Killian
kfgk14's Tacoma Gallery
Future Tacoma owner

Hello all. I'm a high school student, and exactly 5 months off getting my license I'm already plotting as to what I'm gonna drive

As some of you may remember, there's nothing a (healthy) 15 year old male wants more than to sail off into the sunset, girlfriend in the passenger seat of his shiny new (old) truck.

If I can pull off the girlfriend thing (wish me luck), I'm going make that dream come to fruition in about 5 months and 1 day The dream vehicle is, of course, a second generation 4x4 double cab long bed Toyota Tacoma, painted silver. I realized that was my dream vehicle the day I witnessed my friend's crappy Subaru dragged out of a ditch by the very truck I speak of. Also, I know the sight of just such a truck will bring him torturous memories of being mocked for getting his Subaru stuck

My loving parents have me pinching pennies, working two jobs and skipping meals (kidding on the last one) to save up for this truck, though to be fair they will be covering at least 50% of the cost, so I ought to quit complaining.

Anyway, I joined up here in hopes of being able to maximize my truck purchase, as well as eventually get the thing lifted and seriously off-road capable.
Old 01-12-2012, 01:11 AM   #2
Deltabox's Better Half
himmie is one of the sharper tools in the shedhimmie is one of the sharper tools in the shedhimmie is one of the sharper tools in the shedhimmie is one of the sharper tools in the shedhimmie is one of the sharper tools in the shedhimmie is one of the sharper tools in the shedhimmie is one of the sharper tools in the shedhimmie is one of the sharper tools in the shedhimmie is one of the sharper tools in the shedhimmie is one of the sharper tools in the shedhimmie is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Sarah