1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

happy to be back!

Discussion in 'New Members' started by popi74, Oct 27, 2012.

1. Oct 27, 2012 at 10:24 AM
    popi74

popi74 [OP] Member

Member:
    Tennessee
    Hello all you Tacoma fans, I'm a retired Navy vet, who was once a member of this site, but lost my way somehow due to my inactivity I guess. I've since changed my IP, so now I'm back! I really don't post a whole lot on this site, but is is nice to see what other Tacoma owners are doing with their investment. I have an '05 Tacoma PreRunner Access Cab V6 I actually purchased in late '04. It was the 1st one off the lot in fact. It's been a great ride for me, and have had no serious problems so far(knock on wood). I haven't done any mods with this truck, so it's still a stock vehicle. I used to run it back and forth to work every day; about 80 mi. a day, but no more, since the company I was working for almost 12 years closed the doors. I'm on my second set of stock tires (Dunlop AT20's), and they're about down to the nubbins', so Ill be looking for new ones in the near future. I have 245/75/16's on right now, but possibly looking for a different brand of tire this next time. I'll be roaming all these threads to give me an idea. Once again, I'm happy to be back.

Respectfully,
    popi74

2. Oct 27, 2012 at 10:30 AM
    lineman

lineman Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Brad
    louisiana
    Vehicle:
    11 TRD dc v6 lifted
    Lift, exhaust, wheels, tires, bull bar.
    Welcome back..

3. Oct 27, 2012 at 10:30 AM
    TnRedNeck721

TnRedNeck721 Nick Namer

Member:
    First Name:
    Zach
    TN