Notices

Slightly different new guy in CO...

Old 12-11-2012, 09:41 AM   #1
Snowstorm is on a distinguished road
Name: Jordan
Snowstorm's Tacoma Gallery
Slightly different new guy in CO...

Hello to TW!

My name is Jordan, I'm a freelance mechanic in CO. No special certifications or anything - everything I know I have taught myself with hard lessons, wrench time, and dedicated help from forums like this one.

My only truck (for now) is a 1978 full size Jeep J-10 pickup. I'm hoping this won't hinder my experience within this forum - the next truck I buy will be a taco, but I have no idea as of yet when that will be. However, I'm a fan of custom home fabrication and modification, and am always changing things around on my truck. I'm writing this little intro to get an idea as to how posts about the mods on the Jeep will be received...?

Also, I'm entirely here to learn. What drew me to this site was the discussions regarding MT and LT suspensions. I'm hoping to do a one of a kind build on my truck, and have already learned so much here...if you all don't really care about my truck I completely understand, but I'd still like to introduce myself and say a giant thank you for all of the information!
Old 12-11-2012, 09:49 AM   #2
revised
TrdSurgie is one of the sharper tools in the shedTrdSurgie is one of the sharper tools in the shedTrdSurgie is one of the sharper tools in the shedTrdSurgie is one of the sharper tools in the shedTrdSurgie is one of the sharper tools in the shedTrdSurgie is one of the sharper tools in the shedTrdSurgie is one of the sharper tools in the shedTrdSurgie is one of the sharper tools in the shedTrdSurgie is one of the sharper tools in the shedTrdSurgie is one of the sharper tools in the shedTrdSurgie is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Navy: HM2
TrdSurgie's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowstorm View Post
Hello to TW!